USF2000 Series



About the USF2000

The Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship Powered by Mazda debuted in 2010 and is a continuation of the highly regarded USF2000 series which ran from 1990 through 2006, launching the careers of many of today’s top drivers. Sanctioned by INDYCAR, the series is the first official step on the Mazda Road to Indy - a clearly defined path to reach the top echelons of the sport. In addition to providing a vital training ground for rising stars, the series champion will earn a scholarship package from Mazda to advance to the Pro Mazda Championship Presented by Cooper Tires, the next step on the ladder system.

The series is also part of the Mazda Motorsports Development program which assists young drivers in advancing from the Skip Barber Racing School to USF2000. Dakota Dickerson is the latest winner of the Skip Barber Shootout and will earn a $200,000 scholarship from Mazda to advance to USF2000 in 2016.

Visit the USF2000 Website > View all Events on the USF2000 Website >